My IBM KB-9930 is here

·

1 min read

Bought it for 52kuai. It is a used one. I will clean it when I have time.

It is much heavier than the KB9910 that I bought. Typing sound are the same too. The key is not that smooth maybe it will bet better when I clean it.

The shortcut key comes quite handy expecially the standby key. However some keys like the multimedia control keys are not working, they just give out normal letters. Maybe I need to find the driver for it? It fit well with the palm rest for KB-9910, which really brings out the look.

I think the keys need to be cleaned and lubricated to reduce the fatigue.

Another good thing is that I found 1 logitech on the our vehicle, it belongs to the company, I will use it for a while at work and then replace with another keyboard of mine, the aigo membrane one, it looks even cheaper.

The wierd thing is that I started to like some of the cheap membrane keyboard, like WYSE KB-3923, is absolutely f**king amazing. I just think they are greatly undervalued, I just got another 2.