Linux does open up a new land

·

1 min read

It seems this place is for tech articles only. Well, I'm not posting any yet. Not sorta guy who's will to show my half bottle. But maybe I will try.

First let me introduce a new member of the team, IBM kb-8806, what a surprise, got it for 15kuai. The owner must think it is a piece of junk. Really dusty and sticky... But all keys function and they are quite soft unlike the 9930 I got yesterday.

Ummm, I planned to use all my old devices for servers. So I did some homework and I found an app on android called linux deploy, which can function like a container to boot linux. Before I was trying to build linux environment for android on Termux, but turns out they are quite troublesome. So far I haven't got sklearn to work on it. Also termux explicitly claims that they don't support old devices. So... linux deply to the rescue! Still a lot of issues, but at least somebody had it before, I guess I will OK with it.

So much for today, time for bed.